THE SECOND REPORT OF THE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST BOARD TO THE THIRTY-FOURTH GENERAL SYNOD

ADMINISTRATIVE ISSUES

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-01 to approve the Agenda.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-02 to grant voice without vote to Donyale Copeland, Cindy Gaffney, Heather

Kimmel, and other National Staff members.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-03 to approve the minutes of the March 3, 2023 Meeting of the United

Church of Christ Board.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-06 to move into Executive Session.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-07 to return to Regular Session.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-08 to approve the minutes of the March 5, 2023 Executive Session minutes.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-01 to approve the Agenda.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-02 to grant voice without vote to the following staff, guest and others making

presentation to the UCCB: David Anderson, Donyale Copeland, Cynthia Gaffney, Charles Jefferson, Heather Kimmel, Tami Marinella, Cheryl

Williams.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-03 To approve the May 4, 2023 UCCB Special Meeting Minutes.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-04

Sitting as the Board of WCM, to approve the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between Wider Church Ministries and the Kyoto District of the United Church of Christ in Japan and authorize the General Minister and President or their designated Associate General Minister to execute the MOU on behalf of WCM.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-05

Sitting as the Board of WCM, to grant authority to the General Minister and President or their designated Associate General Minister, to take all necessary steps, in consultation with legal counsel, to authorize and effectuate the legal transfer of the Clapbard Inn property from the IBS-Shadan to the General Incorporated Foundation of Clapbard Inn, consistent with the Memorandum of Understanding with the Kyoto District and the United Church Board for World Ministries General Guidelines on the Disposition of Property.

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-06

To approve the election of Matt Wagner to LCM Church Building & Loan Fund Board Class of 2025.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-07

To recommend the UCCB amends the UCCB Standing Rules as set forth on Supporting Documents UCCB-23-06-GOV-12_Memo-CGMB-Gov-Challenges and UCCB-23-06-GOV-13_UCCB Standing Rules Revised CGMB Update.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-08 To elect David Misemer to the United Church Funds, Inc. board class of

2029.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-09 To elect Rev. Sharon K. Prestemon to the United Church Funds, Inc.

board class of 2029.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-10 To elect Yvette Michelle Wynn to the United Church Funds, Inc. board

class of 2029.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE FOR NEXT UCCB CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-04 to elect Julia Gaughan as Chair of the United Church of Christ Board for

the 2023-2025 biennium.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-05-05 to elect Jasmine Coleman Quinerly as Vice Chair of the United Church of

Christ Board for the 2023-2025 biennium.

SITTING AS THE BUSINESS COMMITTEE OF THE THIRTY-FOURTH GENERAL SYNOD

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-11 To approve the Agenda of the Thirty-Fourth General Synod.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-12 To grant voice without vote to General Synod Resource Persons as shown

on Supporting Document UCCB-23-06-04-GS34 Resource Persons.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-13 To receive the GS34 Credentials Committee Report.

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-14 To allow that the following group be accorded voice without vote at the

34th General Synod, under provisions of Rule 10 of the General Synod Standing Rules: Association of United Church Educators (AUCE).

It was VOTED:

UCCB-23-06-15 To allow that the following group be accorded voice without vote at the

34th General Synod, under provisions of Rule 10 of the General Synod

Standing Rules: Faithful and Welcoming Churches.

GENERAL SYNOD RESOURCE PERSONS

Abbott, Chad, Presenter

Albertson, Lee, Voting Resource

Anderson, David, Committee Process Chair

Belsom, Caroline, Committee Process

Bolz-Weber, Nadia, Keynote

Brooks, Amy, Theological Reflector

Cable, La Marco, Presenter

Call, Carrie, Presenter

Copeland, Donyale

Dilley, Elizabeth, Presenter

Dorhauer, Mimi

Dugan, Patrick, Presenter, CBLF

Fosburgh, Heather, Parliamentarian

Frische-Mouri, Dennis, Committee Process

Gaewski, David, Floor Secretary

Jordan, Ray, Theological Reflector

Kimmel, Heather, General Counsel

Kramer, Andrew, Voting Resource

Larson, Corey, Agenda Coordinator

Lee, Jonathan, Presenter

Lemon, Shameerah, Registrar

Local Arrangements Committee Volunteers

Love, Velda, Presenter

Marinella, Tami, CFO, Presenter

Mosley, Roy, Committee Process

Movement Maker Awardees

National Staff

Peterson, Kevin, Committee Process Vice-Chair

Peterson, Terry, Voting Resource

Pettis, Mark, Presenter

Roberts, Diane, Recorder

Siladi, Kent, Presenter

Smith, Valerie, Associate GS Administrator

Townsley, Susan, Committee Process

Wade, Aaron, Presenter

Wagner, Matt, Presenter

Williams, Cheryl, Presenter

Williams, Terry, Parliamentarian

Wynn, Yvette, Presenter, Racial Justice Task Force